top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarrie Milton

Berg and Beach Trail Run, Hermanus


I'm incredibly happy and thankful to be able to do things like this! Also chuffed that I came 2nd in the senior ladies’ section, 11th overall, and met my goal of finishing in under 50 minutes. 😁

Thank you to my best friend and favourite partner in crime, Jacques Le Roux, for his support and for running with me even though he could probably have smashed it in sub-40mins. ❤️

Sometimes, in the middle of a flare-up, we lose perspective and our sense of hope… Four years ago, with two swollen knees, I thought that aqua aerobics would be as good as it was going to get. Thankfully, with the right treatment, hard work and the support of family and friends through a few significant lifestyle changes, that has not been the case.

Never allow yourself to believe that life is over. Never give up!

Billy Graham said,

“Mountaintops are for views and inspiration, but fruit is grown in the valleys.”

Hardship develops character.


7 views0 comments
bottom of page